New National Public Safety Partnership Sites

Cover National Public Safety Partnership

Recently, the U.S. Department of Justice (DOJ) announced ten new National Public Safety Partnership (PSP) sites which will work with the DOJ, local agencies and community organizations to reduce violence in areas with elevated crime rates. PSP serves as a DOJ-wide initiative which enables communities to receive coordinated training and technical assistance and an array of resources from DOJ’s programmatic and law enforcement components. The ten new cities are Antioch, California; Aurora, Colorado; Charleston/North Charleston, South Carolina; Chattanooga, Tennessee; Gary, Indiana; Louisville, Kentucky; Philadelphia, Pennsylvania; Phoenix, Arizona; Richmond, Virginia; and Shreveport, Louisiana.

For more information on the new sites, visit